Skip to content

Marwicks Barn.

Up early again this morning trying to find a sunrise photo opportunity and ended up over in York, I took a few shots along the way which turned out well but this classic old barn in York itself which has been photographed to death is still one you can’t drive past if the light is half decent, anyway here it is.

Posted by hodgy1 on March 25, 2012
12 Comments Post a comment
  1. 03/25/2012
    True North Mark

    There are some classic old sheds out your way Pete! You had great light for this shot.

    Reply
    • 03/25/2012

      This barn is hard to shoot unless the light is right, shaddows everywhere. I got lucky with this one.

      Reply
      • 03/29/2012

        Lucky my foot! I am sure (as you say) it is hard to shoot unless the light is right but you got it beautifully – these old buildings are great to shoot and are part of our history.

        Regards
        Ian

  2. 03/25/2012
    petaanne

    Nice shot Pete, very interesting barn…can see why it’s been photographed a lot.

    Reply
  3. 03/26/2012

    Nice shot Pete 🙂

    Reply
  4. 03/29/2012

    Ha ha Ian, Your probably right. I did know this was the best time to grab a shot of this one.
    Thanks for the comment.

    Reply
  5. 04/12/2012

    You run this through Silver Efex mate? I reckon it’d look amazing on the TriX sim… maybe a little bit of a red orange graduated on the sky and some structure slider action.

    Reply
    • 04/12/2012

      You really do like that silver Efex don’t you mate, I will give your suggestion a go for sure. Cheers.

      Reply
  6. 04/19/2012

    Great shot Peter I really like it. I keep looking out for some shots like this, can’t wait til I can get a good one.

    Reply
    • 04/19/2012

      Cheers Andrea, there plenty of shots like this to be had around York, everything is old.

      Reply
      • 04/20/2012

        Yeh I know I must get up there again, I took my sister in law there when she visited and it was awesome. Actually that’s a good reminder, think I might go up in the next couple of weeks.

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

