Skip to content

South Perth on a calm summers evening.

After a stinking hot day last Sunday in down town Northam and an air conditioner not playing the game and tossing in the sponge I decided it was time to get out of the house and head for cooler surroundings. This is where we ended up and what difference in temprature it was, about 10 degrees cooler and just plain pleasant. While we sat on our rusty old camp chairs savouring some  tasty kebabs for tea I wandered over about ten steps and snapped a couple of pic’s of the view that was before us and this is the result.

Posted by hodgy1 on January 24, 2012
9 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/24/2012

    Did you see my footprints there mate! I reckon I have stood exactly there in the past!

    A cool shot by the way…love the composition! 🙂

    Reply
  2. 01/24/2012

    Footprints !!! there was a bloody hole in the lawn about six foot wide and six inches deep were I reckon thousands of tripods had been before me, made it easy to work out where to set up though (-:

    Reply
  3. 01/24/2012

    That doesn’t surprise me at all Pete!

    Reply
  4. 01/24/2012

    I was there last Thur night at pretty well the same spot. Didn’t come away with anything I liked though.

    Reply
  5. 01/24/2012

    All I can sat is its probably better than mine, 🙂

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

