Skip to content

Landscapes with a difference.

I spent most of yesterday shooting another Wedding which came together quite nicely and was good fun to do, anyway I know if I were to post wedding photos I would get bagged big time so I won’t , pity because there are some cracker shots, he he  …… instead these were a couple of shots I took yesterday morning when I noticed a bit of early fog around and are just random things that I thought looked good to photograph. I like them but I guess many won’t and thats OK because I know how subjective altered landscapes can be.

Categories: Avon Valley.
Posted by hodgy1 on September 18, 2011
14 Comments Post a comment
  1. 09/18/2011

    Post away I reckon mate!

    I like both of these as well!

    Reply
    • 09/19/2011

      Thanks Mark.

      Still sorting the wedding pics out but I might pop one or two up later.

      Reply
  2. 09/18/2011

    Opposite ends of the landscape spectrum, but I love them both. The simplicity of the first shot and the atmosphere and comp in the second make them both top images.

    Reply
  3. 09/19/2011

    Yep …… I like them too.

    Anyone who was a real nutcase you could read all sorts of things into that first one. 🙂 🙂

    As Katrina said they are poles apart but interesting compositions.

    Reply
    • 09/19/2011

      Yeah, thats the idea really with the first one, makes you think of all sorts of things if you look at it long enough.

      I just thought it must have been a quiet day at the pub.

      Reply
  4. 09/24/2011

    Both great shots, love the second one the best.

    Reply
  5. 09/26/2011

    Second one for me too…the first one frustrates me….Presents what???? Maybe you you photoshop in the blank 🙂

    Reply
  6. 09/28/2011

    That second one is awesome, you got a winner there for sure.
    Dan

    Reply
  7. 09/28/2011

    Cheers Dan.

    Reply
  8. 10/1/2011

    The first photo has its class while the second one is welcoming!

    Reply
  9. 11/3/2011
    Angie Roe

    Well, you know I will love them!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

