Skip to content

Valley vista

The Avon valley is looking great at the moment with vibrant colours in the landscape and some crops starting to flower. over the next few weeks I hope to capture a series of images that will do it justice. This is a quick grab from this morning of a favourite spot which I am revisiting from time to time to try and get it in all it’s glory.

More great photos on  http://500px.com/PeterHodgson

Posted by hodgy1 on August 13, 2011
16 Comments Post a comment
  1. 08/13/2011

    You’ve got this one looking good great job.

    I like this, i’ll have to go out there and get a shot myself. 🙂

    Reply
    • 08/13/2011

      Thanks mate, I actually staked a claim on the spot I took this shot, so a small fee will apply if you want to get one from the same place cash is my prefered payment option. ha ha.

      Reply
      • 08/13/2011

        Could be public open space.

        If not Smithy won’t mind hopping over the fence. 🙂 🙂

  2. 08/13/2011

    You had best take me as well Merv coz I like it too! 🙂

    Reply
    • 08/13/2011

      There are plenty of shots like this to be had around here at the moment Mark, Merv and I should work for tourism Northam, what do you reckon ?

      Reply
  3. 08/13/2011

    I would vote for you guys Peter!

    Reply
    • 08/13/2011

      I likes it, 1/3 of yellow, green and blue. Well executed, you’ve got my vote as well! We have to use stock from Tourisim WA and it’s absolute sh1t!

      Reply
      • 08/13/2011

        Hey Matt, Good to hear from you again, we’ve missed you.

  4. 08/14/2011

    Stunning light and colour! You’ve inspired me to drag myself away from the sea and go inland!!

    Reply
    • 08/14/2011

      Plenty of opportunities inland for a great photo at the moment Katrina, I’ll add you to my blogroll.

      Reply
  5. 08/14/2011

    Great colour, love it…Hope to get out there next week…

    Reply
  6. 08/17/2011

    Hey Hodgy I was out your way today with a client from work and this area is just amazing all the way to Souther Cross is just green and yellow with gold mate what a beautiful piece of country you side you live in eh mate 🙂 oh great shot to I must say eh 😉

    Reply
  7. 08/23/2011
    Tony Middleton

    Very fresh – top image Hodgy !

    Reply
  8. 08/23/2011

    stunning man. I drove down from Newman on the weekend and was amazed how it’s looking! very different to every other time I’ve driven through anyway! lol.
    didn’t have time to snap any shot’s but hopefully can on the way back up, and the goldfields are incredible too right now!

    love this shot though, if you manage an image from this location that surpasses this then you’ve lucked out big time!! 🙂

    Reply
  9. 09/27/2011

    love it Pete, well done

    Reply
  10. 10/1/2011

    This picture’s calmness and beauty sets me wild!! Simply awesome!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

