Skip to content

Red Bin.

 

After seeing today that a couple of other photogs namely Merv and the Master CF have headed back down the dark path of back door art or more commonly known in the circles as alternative urban landscapes I thought I would pop up my interpretation of the red bin scene Merv and I were studying in great depth and trying get our heads around the story behind the image. I quite like the story behind this scenario.

Posted by hodgy1 on July 11, 2011
11 Comments Post a comment
  1. 07/11/2011

    Ahhh…welcome also to the dark side Master Peter!

    A nice red bin interpretation mate!

    Reply
    • 07/11/2011

      Ha ha, I’m no master mate but I couldn’t resist the temptation to check out the dark side just for fun.

      Reply
  2. 07/11/2011

    ok I’m going to give you a secret tip to altered landscapes. If everything is square it looks better. Use the skew tool in photoshop to bring it into line. Mate I bet it felt good thinking about what it meant as an image. This stuff is fun if you get into it more Pete. I love it, a challenge that is refreshing.

    Reply
    • 07/11/2011

      Great tip CF, I spent a fair bit of time trying to compose this shot believe it or not and the square on angle was certainly the best. the more you study these type of places the more you see for sure and making them look good is the fun part. Now just to got find that elusive skew tool.

      Reply
  3. 07/11/2011

    What happened to the HDR ??

    Reply
    • 07/11/2011

      The HDR didn’t do it for me I’m afraid, to loud and unreal.

      Reply
  4. 07/12/2011

    Comman A, Command T, right click, skew and vola! 🙂

    Reply
    • 07/12/2011

      Thanks PS guru, that will save me some time.

      Reply
  5. 07/12/2011

    No worries Peter.

    Also make sure your in the grey screen mode in PS…it makes it easier to skew!

    Reply
  6. 07/16/2011

    You gotta admit its fun looking for different things to shoot. I like the shot but yes square it up.

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

