Skip to content

” Who is this Planker ”

Well I guess it’s not that hard to guess who this is, Merv has been on the tractor for the last couple of weeks seeding and had few issues yesterday with the machine he was using but I’ll let him tell the story about that. This is a pic he mailed to me after we had suggested that we should get into this new planking craze and this is is Mervs effort. He says once youv’e done it you get hooked on it and can’t stop doing it.I am looking forward to more of his planking adventures.

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by hodgy1 on May 26, 2011
26 Comments Post a comment
  1. 05/26/2011

    Bloody Merv!! Needs to work on his angles a bit, it’s not a true “plank”, he’s on a bout a 35 degree angle…….have a go Merv, get those feet up!!!

    Reply
    • 05/26/2011

      He’s in still learning Jamie, I’m sure his next attempt will be much better. ha ha.

      Reply
  2. 05/27/2011
    muzz

    Wouldn’t that be “planker” hodgy – Merv is pretty hot on the spelling. He sent me a shot soon after that to show that the boss had updated the heads-up display on the tractor to ban any further planking – the new technology on farm equipment is amazing!

    Reply
    • 05/27/2011

      Thanks Muzz, must have been half asleep when I wrote that.

      Reply
      • 05/27/2011
        muzz

        Apparently that’s not Merv either, it’s Aron!! Merv’s effort is damn near perfect!

  3. 05/27/2011

    Hey Muzz, If it isn’t Merv it sure does look like him. I think Arron is just a name he uses when he gets sick of being called Merv…… hang on those fingers aren’t as stumpy as Mervs?? fooled poor old Jamie as well … ahhhhh doesn’t matter anyway once a planker always a planker I say. Hey don’t you mean Arron, remember Mervs pretty hot on the spelling he he.

    Reply
  4. 05/27/2011

    Merv’s a fraud……..his right foot is still on the ground!!!

    Reply
  5. 05/27/2011

    The truth is …. that is not me.

    This is the truth.

    http://mervfrench.wordpress.com/2011/05/27/the-truth-about-the-planking/

    Reply
  6. 05/27/2011

    Truth..struth…never let the truth get in the way of a good story boys!

    I think the planking revolution has just started! 🙂

    Reply
    • 05/27/2011

      Hey Mark, I think you would be good at planking, what do you reckon, surely you could do better than Mervs attempt ??

      Reply
  7. 05/27/2011

    That sounds like a challenge Hosgemister!

    And I might be up for it!:)

    Reply
    • 05/30/2011

      Mark would have some great shots of himself planking whilst in free fall!

      Reply
      • 05/30/2011

        Unfortunately I don’t Dave!

        When you are in the planking position in freefall you are in a head down dive doing 180 mph and if the camera man is to stay with you he is also in that same position, in which case the helmet mounted camera would not be pointing at the person in front.

        No doubt if you set out to get a shot of freefall planking there would be a way to do it, which would probably entail the camera man going out first and doing an upside down track, which would look like an upside down plank and then you would have to fly over the top of him in the plank position.

        Could be done…but not inclined! 🙂

      • 05/30/2011

        Hey Dave , I think Mark and Merv would make a great sky dive planking team, Mark being the planker and Merv rolling head over toe trying to get a shot he he he. Even I would do another jump to see that !!

  8. 05/28/2011

    Hosgemister ??????

    Reply
    • 05/28/2011

      I was gonna mention it but knew you would be all over it Merv!!!

      Reply
    • 05/30/2011

      ‘S’ os next to ‘D’ Merv..I meant it to be Hodgemiester! 🙂

      Can’t help myself when I see an opportunity for a nick name! 🙂

      Reply
      • 05/30/2011

        And the ‘O’ is next to the ‘I’……haha

      • 05/30/2011

        Now I’m really confussed, I’m not sure who I am any more.

  9. 05/29/2011

    Crikey, go away for a couple of weeks and look what happens…..

    Reply
    • 05/29/2011

      Yeah it’s all happening AB, Get into it !!.

      Reply
  10. 05/30/2011

    Yep I would probably come out of retirement for that as well mate!

    Reply
    • 05/30/2011

      H Ha Ha, I’m still laughing just thinking about it.

      Reply
  11. 05/30/2011

    When all else fails look in the mirror mate! 🙂

    Reply
  12. 06/1/2011
    Tony Middleton

    HaHa – GOLD !

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

