Skip to content

“Salt Lake series number four”

Probably not everyones cup of tea this one but I like it’s simplicity and subtle colours. must be viewed big.

Posted by hodgy1 on April 29, 2011
19 Comments Post a comment
  1. 04/30/2011

    Very Murray Fredericks looking , well worth the effort even if you nearly lost the camera. 🙂

    Reply
    • 04/30/2011

      Ha ha, yeah I guess Murray was on my mind a lot of the time when I was shooting out there and I think I was drawing a bit of inspiration from his work which I would love to do as well as he does. I do enjoy wide open spaces especially when your on your own and have all the time in the world to focus on your pics. I just need a medium format camera to capture all that dynamic range and resolution ah. Anyway thats enough dribble from me.

      Reply
  2. 04/30/2011

    All good mate and all quite different!

    Well done!

    Reply
  3. 04/30/2011

    Thanks Mark, hope your exhibition go’s well.

    Reply
  4. 04/30/2011

    This one’s great Hodgy!

    Reply
    • 04/30/2011

      Thanks Dave, It’s my fave I think.

      Reply
  5. 04/30/2011

    Gorgeous series Pete

    Reply
  6. 05/1/2011

    Good to see the landscape shots are back mate. There all awesome but number 3 is my favourite.

    Reply
  7. 05/4/2011

    its my cup of tea, love it.

    Reply
    • 05/5/2011

      Ahhh, Great minds think alike, he he.

      Reply
  8. 05/5/2011
    Tony Middleton

    Very nice collection of images Hodgy – I especially like this one and the first one.

    Reply
    • 05/5/2011

      Thanks Tone, I’m all fired up again and looking for different landscapes to shoot but it’s so bloody dry around these parts at the moment a good downpour is really called for to brighten things up a bit.

      Reply
  9. 05/8/2011

    very nice Pete, great layers and atmosphere. 🙂

    Reply
  10. 05/8/2011

    I like this one Pete, like it a lot. Simplicity is the key!!!

    Reply
  11. 05/10/2011
    muzz

    Yup, this is my favourite of the series.

    Reply
  12. 05/27/2011

    Been far too long since I visited your blog Pete, sorry about that. This one is awesome!!! Gotta take me there next time I’m in Oz.

    Reply
    • 05/27/2011

      No problem Flemming, you would love this place.

      Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

