Skip to content

Panoramic Pinnacles.

This one was a 10 image stitch of the view I got from possibly my favourite part of the pinnacles desert area.

Posted by hodgy1 on January 8, 2011
11 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/9/2011
    wayte27

    Nice work Pete, Its a great drive through there
    Cheers Adrian

    Reply
    • 01/9/2011

      Hi Adrian,
      Good to hear from you mate and yeah I actually really enjoyed my time there even though it was 42 degrees in the shade that afternoon. Couldn’t believe how many tourists were there that arvo as well, lots of over seas travellers in Maui type camper vans.

      cheers Pete.

      Reply
  2. 01/9/2011

    Great Pano Pete, love the sky in this one. Looks like you did a good job of dodging the tourists.

    Reply
    • 01/9/2011

      Thanks Sandy, I did have a few tourists I had to ask nicely to step to one side occasionally and then quickly brush out their footprints with my thong to get my shots he he.

      Reply
  3. 01/9/2011

    Nice take Hodgy, bit different to the normal compositions from that area.

    Reply
  4. 01/10/2011

    Nice images Pete, love the contrast between the sky and yellow of the ground. Good stitch especially if you had to wait for people to get out of the way.
    Did you stay the night.?

    Reply
    • 01/10/2011

      Yes I had to camp in Cervantes and then headed back out at 4.30am the next morning. I had the place to myself for about an hour and the silence and early morning light was just amazing. best time to be out there even if you don’t take photos.

      Reply
  5. 01/10/2011

    Yes when I went I rolled out a swag and stayed put…

    Reply
  6. 01/10/2011

    Very nice Pete that sky looks great.

    Reply
  7. 01/15/2011
    Tony Middleton

    Stunning pan there Hodgy – It compliments a wonderful collection of images from the trip.
    cheers,

    Reply
  8. 01/27/2011

    Love this shot Hodgy has some beautiful clarity filled with drama too :).

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

