Skip to content

Himalayan High Road

I am still trying different things with the new Nik software suite and this shot I took in India last year seemed to suit the silver efex pro treatment I thought.  A group of us from Oz spent three weeks riding Royal Enfield Bullet motor bikes from Delhi up to Ley in the himalayas of India (around 2000 km there and back ). The landscapes up that way are mind blowing and the mountain roads are a bit scary  as this shot shows.

Posted by hodgy1 on January 18, 2010
15 Comments Post a comment
  1. 01/18/2010

    Looks kinda neat this one . I’m not big on B&W but this isn’t to bad . I always want to see the colour version of a B&W to see what it looks like.

    I’m gunna have to get into the Silver Efex.

    Reply
  2. 01/18/2010
    truenorthmark

    Sweet mate…looking at that i think i might take the ‘low road’!!!

    Reply
  3. 01/20/2010

    This is aweseome Pete. Might want to enter it in a photo comp I reckon. Really nice and original too.
    Cheers
    Dave

    Reply
    • 01/20/2010

      Thanks Dave, I love this photo myself, it is just brings the whole trip back to me when I look at it. I am thinking about putting it in the York photo comp this year to try my luck.

      Reply
      • 01/21/2010

        If the image resolution is good I enter it a major comp somewhere.

  4. 01/22/2010
    wayte27

    Hey Peter,
    Im currently working out different effects of Nik S/Ware. I think B & W here is great. What a place to be traveling.
    Cheers Adrian

    Reply
  5. 01/24/2010

    Hey Pete. Great shots but I think will have to go with Mark on this one. Health and safety definitely overlooked this road! Do you get a parachute just in case?

    Reply
  6. 01/25/2010
    Paul Jarvis

    awesome shot and looks damn good with that light toning.

    Reply
  7. 01/25/2010
    Peter Hodgson

    Thanks for all the comments guys, much appreciated.

    Reply
  8. 01/31/2010
    ecomuseimages

    Awesome shot mate. I hope this is hung on a wall at home…it needs to be!

    Reply
  9. 02/28/2010

    yep from me, love everything about it Pete

    Reply
  10. 03/4/2010

    Wow, very cool. Not too sure I’d want to be driving too fast along that road! haha.

    Reply
    • 03/13/2010

      Faster the better Beau!! Gotta live on the edge some times. Keeps life interesting.

      Reply
  11. 09/8/2010
    stevensaul

    Love this shot Pete. That is one crazy road!
    Captured the scene perfectely with the car in there – makes me feel like going on an adventure somewhere!

    Cheers,Steve

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

