Skip to content

Space Truckin.

This image is a Photomatix HDR version of the truck in the previous post, I’m not to sure about this one and I think I prefer the original. Good fun trying it out though, something a bit different.

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by hodgy1 on December 13, 2009
10 Comments Post a comment
  1. 12/13/2009

    I thought old Blue Vein would come up a bit wilder than that with the HDR treatment.

    Photoshop or Nik Sil Pro ?

    I like the header, err headers in the header, err , the header shot, err, that shot up the top, you know what I mean !!!!

    Reply
    • 12/13/2009

      Photoshop only.
      Nice open feeling to the header pano I thought, Gotta love the space out here.

      Reply
  2. 12/13/2009

    Brings back memories of ‘I Like Trucking’ by ‘Not the Nine O’ Clock News’…

    I like the new header too, great agricultural image, are you out near Merv too?

    Reply
    • 12/13/2009

      Yeah Matt, Merv live’s in sunny downtown Northam as well.

      Reply
  3. 12/14/2009
    ecomuseimages

    Filthy cool shot mate…quick change of weather and that bloke aint going anywhere!

    Reply
  4. 12/14/2009

    i like it but think it needs some white, there is no white in the pic at all.

    Reply
  5. 12/15/2009

    I reckon the concept is good mate…keep a tweakin and you’ll get it I am sure!

    Reply
    • 12/15/2009

      Yep I have spent a bit more tome on this image after CF’s tip and i think i have got something I am reasonably happy with.

      Cheers Pete.

      Reply
  6. 12/20/2009

    Love it Peter. Great POV and idea … Could see this on a truck stop wall or similar … I guess you could do a black and white and maybe even a blue duotone version. Nice and sharp as well.

    Reply
  7. 12/24/2009

    Like it. Original work.
    Ho ho ho. Merry Christmas!!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

