Skip to content

Harvest 2009

Well, inspired by Merv Frenches Harvesting photos on his blog I thought I would post a few of my own that I took for a farmer out at Bolgart this last week.He told me that even though the crops all looked good they were not yielding as well as they had hoped. It is a great atmosphere out in the paddocks on a warm summers evening as the sun is sinking.

Categories: Uncategorized
Posted by hodgy1 on December 12, 2009
3 Comments Post a comment
  1. 12/12/2009

    Hi Peter,

    Great shots. I’d love to have seen a HDR image of that truck. I could imagine there would be a few beers being downed once the sunset.

    Jamie

    Reply
  2. 12/12/2009

    G’day Jamie,
    I did get a couple of HDR shots of the truck and they came out OK, I wasn’t going to mention the beer thing but yes we sat out in the paddock until 10 o’clock that night and had a couple. Thanks for the comment.

    Reply
  3. 12/13/2009

    Don’t know why we didn’t get out and get more of these, it’s pretty well all over around here,

    Reply

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

