Skip to content

Lake Ballard Island

I took this shot at lake ballard a few weeks ago.I spent quite a few hours out on the lake that evening and ended up with a lot of images from the trip.

This is a place I will head back to at some stage.

Lake-ballard-Island

Posted by hodgy1 on October 23, 2009
11 Comments Post a comment
  1. 10/23/2009

    Well this is it eh , a blog at last !!!

    If you put up something half decent you’d get some hit’s.

    Colours all wishy washy , skys all over the place, shot to low to the ground etc etc.

    Apart from all that it’s a pretty decent sort of a shot to start off with

    Welcome to blog world. 🙂

    Reply
  2. 10/23/2009

    It’s about time Peter. I was wondering when you would get around to starting a blog. Very nice image to kick it off too.

    Reply
    • 10/23/2009

      Cheers Luke, I’m still trying to work how to make this blog thing happen but I’m sure it can’t be to hard. Merv has givin me plenty of tips and bad advise so I can’t go wrong really.

      Reply
  3. 10/24/2009

    Bold pic Peter. Welcome aboard mate!

    Reply
  4. 10/24/2009
    truenorthmark

    Welcome to Blogworld Peter!

    Cheers,

    Truenorthmark

    Reply
  5. 10/24/2009

    Welcome to the blogword from a fellow newbie, love the colours, nice composition. I’ll add your link to my blog, it’ll be the first non M!

    Reply
    • 10/24/2009

      Thanks Matt, still struggling with the blogroll ,link thing but when I work it out I will add yours.

      Reply
      • 10/24/2009

        I’m doing some learning too, it took me a couple of day’s to work out the small blog image link to the large image that can be seen.

        If it helps any, it’s under the ‘Links’ on your admin page, try:

        https://hodgy1.wordpress.com/wp-admin/link-manager.php

        It’s just a guess, I looked at my admin page and substituted your login name for mine. if you get stuck Merv’s an expert!

Leave a comment

Note: HTML is allowed. Your email address will never be published.

Comments Feed

